Potential Disney Village refurbishments

Started by Rocketeer, January 11, 2016, 05:12:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

samuelvictor

Quote from: anthony2k6 on June 04, 2016, 02:52:45 AMI wish something could be done to draw people in to Billy Bobs more. I love the place. I just don't understand why more often than not its empty in there. The bands are usually awesome, and the drinks are a fair price compared to some of the hotels. In my mind it should be popular but it rarely ever is.

Couldn't agree more. I really like Billy Bob's - good food and drinks at low (for Disney) prices, and I've seen fantastic bands and DJs perform there.

Disney Village Radio always has adverts for Billy Bob's, telling you what bands are performing, when etc, but other than a few of us die hard fans who listen online, I'm not sure where else you can actually hear the station so I don't know how effective that advertising is?!

Random story - I'm a film director by trade. I saw a band performing at Billy Bob's called Kane'd. They were so good that I instantly asked them if I could hire them to record a song for the soundtrack of one of my films. They then returned the favour and hired me to direct four music videos for them! :) (these can be found on Youtube under the accounts "KanedBandVEVO" and "KanedUK" for anyone interested) Obviously it wasn't just me that thought they were great, as DLP asked them back to perform there again the next year as well  ;D

Quote from: Spacepilot on June 04, 2016, 07:25:35 AM
Now update this with a starry sky of LED lights which can twinkle and some warm lights incorporated into the towers which will be turned for a more cozy atmosphere. Add some electricity/lightning/laser stuff going on at random between the top of the towers, let a train by walt glide along the towers and trough the air (like dreams projections), add some sound effects.

Keep the neon, no colorful balloons. Create a "separate" section with some greenery and a fountain.