Sleeping Beauty Castle - 2011 refurbishment

Started by Remco K., March 01, 2008, 11:36:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dagobert

Quote from: "Kristof"Yep, there's still working that out with entertainment.  Gives you a sense how sudden this decision was.

I'm not an expert on buildings, but with a camera with a big zoom you can see that the top of the castle is really in a bad condition.

Construction should start sooner than later. I'm very sorry for the people who are going to visit DLRP and are not going to see the castle.

coruscantpt

Finally some great news for our castle :D Sure will get a wonderfull look after
DLP - July 1994 / March 2002 / August 2007 / December 2010 / 2011 - Anual Passholder \":P\"

WDW - May 2006 / May 2008 / August 2009

never2old

Wonderful news!!

Though it is very surprising they're doing this during the busy Halloween and Christmas seasons... Unless they finish just in time for the Christmas week? Because otherwise you're going to have a lot of people who paid a lot of money to spend Christmas in Disneyland Paris, only to have no Castle??

Anyway, I'm really looking forward to seeing the final result!!

ZINDERELLA

It's my Mum's first ever trip to DLP and I can't believe she won't be able to see the castle. This is so sad, I do understand it need doing, but why not do it in Jan / Feb.?????
2007 Halloween- Santa Fe
2009 May 1/2 Term- Newport Bay
2010 Halloween - Sequoia Lodge
2010 Xmas - Newport Bay (the one we won!)
2012 May 1/2 Term - Sequoia Lodge
2013 July - Magic Circus
2017 Magic Circus

coruscantpt

Well I'm going to DLP during Halloween and Christmas so maybe i'll not going to see the castle in both visits but prefer to have it back in all its glory
DLP - July 1994 / March 2002 / August 2007 / December 2010 / 2011 - Anual Passholder \":P\"

WDW - May 2006 / May 2008 / August 2009

Malin