Disneyland Paris Jobs - Casting news and tips

Started by needmagic, April 23, 2007, 03:33:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DisneyBud

Does anyone know when the next UK auditions are? There haven't been any for ages!

blaiselewis

Quote from: "gldc"I literally have no experience but have good conversational french/english/portuguese and am friendly etc but as I said I have no experience in a job situation. ANd does anyone know how many days off you get a week during a summer contract? thanks

They train you from the ground up, so you need absolutely zero experience - although I should imagine it might help, but really, so long as you can speak french and english they're like "YEAH GIMME"
you get 2 days off per week, working 35 hour weeks (so 7 hours) and those 2 days are rarely, if ever, on weekends, since that's their busiest time
GOOD LUCK :)

gldc

Quote from: "blaiselewis"
Quote from: "gldc"I literally have no experience but have good conversational french/english/portuguese and am friendly etc but as I said I have no experience in a job situation. ANd does anyone know how many days off you get a week during a summer contract? thanks

They train you from the ground up, so you need absolutely zero experience - although I should imagine it might help, but really, so long as you can speak french and english they're like "YEAH GIMME"
you get 2 days off per week, working 35 hour weeks (so 7 hours) and those 2 days are rarely, if ever, on weekends, since that's their busiest time
Thanks for the info and for the good luck, I'm applying now. Fingers crossed I'll get something for the summer. I wonder if they'd be able to give me a contract where I can work holidays as I'll be going to uni without having to reaudition each time...do you happen to know if there's one of these kind of contracts? (This is provided I get in at all of course :p)