Excursion to Paris

Started by Ohana, September 10, 2015, 01:34:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ohana

Me again! *waves*

This time it's about a trip into Paris; since it's my first time abroad, I do really want to see the city itself as well as Disneyland, and yes it does take a whole day away from the Disney magic but we can't go and not see the sights!

So anyway I found this brilliant website where you can tailor make an itinerary for a day, it suggests where to slot everything in, how long it's expected to take to get to certain places and you can adjust the duration of each visit. I understand that this may not go specifically to plan but here are the items on my itinerary as it stands currently.

Notre Dame
Saint Julien le Pauvre
St Germain des Pres
Pont Neuf Bridge
Louvre museum
Eiffel Tower
Les Ombres (for dinner)
Champs Elysees
Place du Tertre
Moulin Rouge (just for a quick look and photograph)
Palais Garnier Opera House

This is all with the aim of getting to Notre Dame at 1145 and arriving back at Santa Fe hotel at 2345. I am going to be a bit of a mega tourist and pretty much hop from place to place, spend 30 mins-45 mins in each place then move on. Not the best way to do Paris I understand but it's the only way I'll see most of the stuff I want to see. Whilst there I also plan on going mad on macarons in Laudree and maybe treating myself to a little something from Champs Elysee.

I suppose what I'm wondering with this is, is it doable do you think? On tripadvisor I've had people tell me definitely not but I think they underestimate my determination and how little I mind if a day is hectic and rushed. The idea was get our cafe mickey breakfast at our stupidly early 0700 booking then go for EMH then head out into Paris, then at least we've had a bit of Disney time before the big city.