Moteurs... Action! featuring Lightning McQueen (2011)

Started by Festival Disney, November 08, 2010, 06:03:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

disneydream

from what i have heard from the cast is that the finally will involve Lightning Mcqueen, you will hear the catchphrase cachow then see him do the leap!! i dunno how true this is as it was from one of the stunt drivers!!

Martyn

Hmm, sounds good an all, but people, mainly kids, may be dissapointed as you only see him for a split second at the end?

FishyBoy15

Hi there guys,
I'm a newbie around here, avid Disneyland Paris fan yada yada..

Happened to go for a few days to celebrate my birthday from Sunday 9th Jan- Thursday 13th Jan 2011. I adore Moteurs..Action! (I happen to be training at Uni to go into theatre/concert/event Lighting and special effects have always been a passion of mine from a young age, seems the show was made for me!) and I left the show daily disappointed. I don't know what had happened, but all of the car jumps had been removed.

Ballet Chase: The reverse car didn't perform the usual backwards jump from one ramp to another before positioning up for the 'shooting' of the split car, it just drove across the ramps in the flat position, accompanied by the Villain cars doing the odd turn.
This proved interesting when they look at the hero car in detail using the pull away from the jump shot 'thats one special automobile'. They ended up just replacing the jump shot with the video assist and cutting to the CGI image.