Expansion of Walt Disney Studios?

Started by dagobert, May 27, 2008, 04:19:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dagobert

Maybe it is another bad joke of someone, but I read on wikipedia that they have plans for an expansion (new rides between 2009 and 2013) of the studios. I think it is a joke, but I wanted to let you know.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walt_Disney_Studios_Park" target="_blank

You have to look under future projects.

Stitch

Just had a little read, how exciting! I'm just getting into the whole rumour and news thing about DLRP. Is it often that false rumours are started, or is it that if something is heard down the grapevine then normally it does come true?
-Jenn@

Nicholas-c

however much i would hope for it to be true, wikipedia is not a source i trust
August 2003, 04, 05, 06, 07 and 08 - With family
Halloween 2008 - Best trip ever
July 2009 - All alone

Kristof

Here's what has been posted on Wikipedia, 'cause I have a feeling it will be removed shortly...

QuoteFuture Projects

On May 21, 2008, it was annouced that an ambitious expansion plan for the park has been commisoned, which will include 3 new attractions in Toon Studio, Soarin' in a newly rethemed 'Theatre District' area, and new dark ride in Hollywood Blvd. The first phase of plans is expected to begin 2009, ending in 2013.

Remco K.

QuoteFuture Projects

On May 21, 2008, it was annouced that an ambitious expansion plan for the park has been commisoned, which will include 3 new attractions in Toon Studio, Soarin' in a newly rethemed 'Theatre District' area, and new dark ride in Hollywood Blvd. The first phase of plans is expected to begin 2009, ending in 2013.