Phantom Manor's refurbishment

Started by Ezra, September 29, 2012, 06:57:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

captain rocket

Just home form DLRP and noticed a few things on Phantom Manor for Ezra.
In the stretching room I don't usually pay much attention, but I looked around this time and the Phantom is involved in the hanging scene, I don't remember this from before.
madame Leotta's table is floating and the walls behind the doom buggies have a  glowing light effect.
The coffins are all working  again but the mayor is not. they have installed a door so you can't see him at all! The Phantom on the right at the end of the ride has lost his hat!
There could be more, but I'm no expert!

Ezra

Thanks for the info! The Phantom has always been there but he is often hard to spot because of dust accumilating on the scrim.

And what do you mean... a door? O_O Wha... why!? I hope they fix him and not just leave it like that...

I think the Phantom at the end hasn't had his hat since the year before, but I'm not certain.

That lonely Manor on the hill, sorrowful song drifting...

captain rocket

What do i mean by a door?..... well its a door! You cannot see the mayor at all.

DGRavenswood

Actually, the Phantom at the end never wore a hat; if you follow the Disney and More link above you'll see this was already the case in the concept art.

Since the mayor is standing right next to the track, where exactly is that door located...?
David G. Ravenswood
Host, Ravenswood Manor

Twitter | Facebook

"Without a doubt ... the most inclusive online experience of DLP Frontierland." –Jeff Burke

RockNRoller

Wonder if the Mayor is just gone for a refurbishment and its the door on the building behind him?
DLRP 2000,01,02,03,04x2,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,13, 14, 2015 (Booked)

"Pumba, not in front of the kids"

Ezra

Hmmm... a lot of folks kept going on about them removing his hat though... o_O Odd if he didn't have one anyhow! lol XD