Any tips for reserving restaurants on the full board plus plan?

Started by Willmouse, May 11, 2014, 06:18:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Willmouse

I presume we will need to reserve all meals 60 days in advance but that involves deciding where you are going each day doesn't it? I've never done a dining plan before and am a bit confused as to what to do?

We are going Thursday to Monday in August and so far I have come up with this-

Thursday - lunch Annette's Diner then into Disneyland Park - need to think where to have dinner
Friday (my birthday) - back into Disneyland Park lunch undecided but dinner at Chef Mickey
Saturday- Walt Disney Studios - only place to eat is restaurant de stars? Do I need to book twice?

How do you know the best time to book for when you don't know what time the shows etc are? I've read somewhere to do the stunt car show first as it is least busy. At the moment it is at 11.45- will that change?

Am I overthinking all this??  ::)

Went to WDW for the first time in October (now have the disney bug!) and planned each day quite strategically but took picnics in an only ate in there twice so eating wasn't really an issue.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

laylanmummyluvdisney

You cant book Annettes ots just turn up on day
And you could comr out of studios to eat one or both of your meals and go back in if you didnt fancy resturant de stars
Hotel New York                          September 2005
Sequioa Lodge                 June 2014
Cheyenne                   October 2015

**************next trip************
Santa Fe             September 2017

Mrsya

I'm no way an expert on this as I'm a first timer going in 7 days time... but I've been asking a lot on the topic as it seems to have taken us a long time to choose restaurants (there are so many!) and work out which are best for our times, fussy 4 year old and which take meal vouchers etc.