Cutting corners

Started by Alpop, March 26, 2008, 10:51:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alpop

I hope I'm not the only one this bothers, but I feel that for a couple of cnets extra the finish on things could be much better in the resort.

For example
at the bottom of the DLRP Today report (link below)
//http://www.dlrpmagic.com/today/2008/03/25/cinemagique-repaint-moves-onto-second-reel/
The sign for the celebration continues has 2 screws through it. This could have been finished off with a couple of gold screw caps! Maybe it's just me as I make signs for a living. I just don't like "naked" screws.

Reiana

Well, I think, the average guest, not the fan, doesn't even recognize the screws.
In this case, maybe it's really a personal "problem".  :wink:  If I were into signs, maybe it would hit me as bad as it did hit you.
And it is a temporary sign. It won't remain there forever. So I can live with the screws. If it was going be be a permanent sign, hidden screws would have been better.

giorgio1712

It really doesn't bother me that much as its only a couple of screws. After all behind the wall there is far more extensive work going on to worry about, id rather they concentrate on that and get it right than worry about every little detail eg. screws!  :D

Kristof

Those caps would probably ended up as "free souvenirs" anyway.  Do you know why energy saving light bulbs haven't replaced all regular bulbs?  Because guests kept stealing them.  Really!

Alpop

Point taken I suppose, but for what it would take.

In the scale of things a temporary sign is nothing. If we were fitting that we would'nt dream of leaving it like that.

Something like this in the right colour
[attachment=0:3ou97zof]cup and screw.jpg[/attachment:3ou97zof]
would have been better and it is a security fixing so It couldn't have been stolen.

Anthony

I think you're being a bit harsh on a few nails personally...