Looking for tips!

Started by disneysteph, October 20, 2015, 10:41:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

disneysteph

Hi all!  I'm a newbie to DLP.  We are going in april next year with our two girls (5 & 3 years)  flying to CDG and staying the the Newport Lodge Hotel.

Just wondering if anyone has any tips/ hints/ must dos or can direct me to a thread which has this info!

Is it worth doing the princess dinner?  Do you need to book all resturants or can you walk in to some of them?  Im not sure about making decisions about places to eat and times before we go!

Sorry if these questions are very obvious but I want to be prepared!  Sooo excited to bring my girls  ;D

gemmasteele84

Princess dinner you will need to book and is very worth doing to see all the princess'. Its expencive and tbh the food isnt the best but you pay for the entertainment and saves you queuing for hours on end at the princess pavillion :)
Must dos would be dreams and the parades obviously, also if you can book a table at 'Walts' at the same time as the parade down main street (you can find out times on the website nearer the time) you can sometimes watch form the window and get a brilliant view.
Sure I'll be back with more tips as I think of them lol

rebecca20

In terms of booking - we never have done since we go off peak, depends how desperate you are to do Auberge though. I would recommend Cafe Mickey to do VIP characters as its much cheaper than the other character dining options and was in my personal opinion the best.

Since your children are young (I visited Disney at a similar age and am basing this on what I used to like) Small World is likely to be a big hit (pretty much all Fantasyland is). Depending how brave they are maybe do Pirates, I have to warn you on my visit ride aged 4 it scared the **** out of me and its taken me 18 years to pluck up the courage to go back, but now its one of my favourites and I honestly don't know what the fuss was about!