Closures putting anyone else off 2016...?

Started by Mrsya, June 13, 2015, 12:42:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mrsya

I can't bear the thought of not going for nearly 2 years but every school hols next year has at least two of our favourite rides shut e.g btm, star tours and it's a small world.  :'(

Thinking of booking an Oct trip now but prices are ridonculous!!!!  :o

Disney Matt

I'm staying feb 2016 & know its a quiet time as its cheap & before the french school holidays. & that there'll be loads of closures then too! But i'll experience things i've never done before with the closures :)
After that I don't think i'll go back till Dec 2017 as by then all the refurbs will be complete :)
Hotel Santa Fe - 95 / Dream Castle - Jul 07 / Hotel Cheyenne - Dec 09 / Hotel Santa Fe - Dec 12 / Sequoia Lodge - Dec 14 / Sequoia Lodge - Feb 16 / Newport Bay Club - Halloween 16 / Newport Bay Club - Feb 17

msRavenswood

Our last visit was in September 2014 and our next one will be September 2017. God only knows how hubby and I are dealing with it! Lol! But we are expecting our first child this September and we decided we should experience the park after all the renovations are over. The anticipation might be killing us, but the wait will be totally worth it!

lovindisney87

We are booked to go January 2016 as last went in January 2014 when I was pregnant with my third daughter. Main reasons for booking it was 1. When we went last year it was very quiet hardly any queues, 2. We picked up some good bargains whilst there and 3. We will be going before my youngest turns 2 therefore we cam get a normal room at Cheyenne as she still goes in a cot, saves on a larger room elsewhere.
Bit gutted that big thunder mountain will be closed and peter pan rides closed but other than that at the moment I think most of the rest is open.
Just means we will have to save for another one when all the stuffs been done lol 😁
[size=150]Disney trips