December trip advice

Started by justlikewedreamedit-xo, August 25, 2014, 06:44:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

justlikewedreamedit-xo

Hi everyone,

I am new to this so hello!

My boyfriend and I are planning a trip to dlp soon and were toying with a few days the week commencing December 8th. Does anyone have any experience with Christmas season? Is it overly busy, or is the week I am thinking of fairly reasonable because it is before the Christmas holidays?

Thank you i advance :') xx

DisneyManiac

I haven't been for the Christmas Season for some time but I hear it is the most magical time of the year...

EDIT: Oh and a Hello to you too!

captain rocket

If you go early December expect the park to be fairly quiet on week days but busier on weekends. Christmas is a fabulous time to visit the park with the decorations etc. The only drawback this year is the rumour that there won't be Disney Magic on parade each day,  to me, this is unthinkable but I am guessing that the Christmas Cavalcade may be upgraded to a more major parade which would be fabulous! You will have a fabulous time and see Disneyland Paris at it's best.

smudgepuss

My last two trips have been in December (Sunday-Thursday), and I've always had great trips.

Pros:
Very quiet during the week, both in the parks and the hotels (I'm now ruined for any other time of year as I think a 15 minute queue is long!)
The Christmassy themeing is lovely
Hotels much cheaper

Cons:
The weather's unreliable (although the cold is reliable - pack thermals and waterproofs!)
Rides may be under repair (although on a four-day trip, there's never been anything closed the whole time)
Not all of the restaurants are open every day
Shows/parades/tours/rides not necessarily as frequent as other times of the year (eg I think they only had one train running per day so the wait times were longer, Pirates sometimes ran two boats at a time rather than 4)