pin starter kit

Started by Mimi Arc en ciel, October 02, 2012, 01:58:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mimi Arc en ciel

so sorry - I am a newbie and have done a quick search (probably missed the answer too!)

But where do you buy the starter kids from?

My dd is 5 and at the end of this month we go to DLRP for the first time, would like her to have some fun with this

Thanks!

Mi x

DLRP Roundup!

UK Disney Stores sell them, although sometimes you need to ask. Otherwise you'll find a bigger selection in the Parks and they were in the Disney Store in February, I'd imagine in World of Disney there will be a bigger selection of starters :)

I always found the starter sets a bit dull :S check ebay for people selling some of theirs a lot cheaper, bit more variety and arguably better pins :)
The Roundup
News | Forum | Gallery | Waits | Crowd Forecasts

DedicatedToDLP(Steve)

Disneyland Paris are releasing two 'My 1st Starter Kit' lanyards in a few days (see here) - my suggestion would be buy one of those when you arrive and then she has a Disneyland Paris themed lanyard to start her time as a pin trader.
Dedicated to DLP - Celebrating Disneyland Paris

Hotel Santa Fe 07/05, 11/11 and 05/12
Hotel Cheyenne 07/02, 11/02, 07/04, 12/05, 07/06, 10/06, 10/07 and 09/10
Sequoia Lodge 12/03 - Honeymoon Suite
Hotel New York 11/12
Off Site 05/13

Mimi Arc en ciel

So sorry i havent replied until now! I havent been online.

A friend who has been to Disney has gave us some pins to trade but i think i would still like to have "our own" - I like the "my 1st starter kit" so will buy this - Am a bit wary of ebay, how would you know they are real?

Thanks!

Elaine

Quote from: "Mimi Arc en ciel"So sorry i havent replied until now! I havent been online.

A friend who has been to Disney has gave us some pins to trade but i think i would still like to have "our own" - I like the "my 1st starter kit" so will buy this - Am a bit wary of ebay, how would you know they are real?

Thanks!