How to start best with pin trading?

Started by Ronald767, February 03, 2010, 08:15:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ronald767

Hi, I'm new in the pin trading and I would soon start collecting Pins. Who has tips on how I can best begin?

Thanks in advance!

Masamune

Decide in advance exactly what it is that you want to collect. :P It might save you some money in the long run, as if you can stick to it, it'll mean you won't be splashing out money on pins/themes that you don't actually collect.

Javey74

Quote from: "Masamune"Decide in advance exactly what it is that you want to collect. :P It might save you some money in the long run, as if you can stick to it, it'll mean you won't be splashing out money on pins/themes that you don't actually collect.
This I must agree with, real good advice here from Masamune..  :wink:

Masamune

:lol: That advice comes too late for me. I have over 460 pins now, and my collection is insanely varied. I find myself buying pins that I like a lot, but have no interest in collecting, which just seems like a waste really.

Javey74

Quote from: "Masamune" :lol: That advice comes too late for me. I have over 460 pins now, and my collection is insanely varied. I find myself buying pins that I like a lot, but have no interest in collecting, which just seems like a waste really.
I'm sort of half way to your dilemma, but I think I might have just rescued some clarity to our collection, simply as not too varied on the whole..  :lol:  :mrgreen:

Stitch2814

I agree with Masamune as well as there are soo manny pins it is easy to get side tracked on pins you like rather than what you want to collect, For me Ive stuck to just stitch and UP and even though Ive only been collecting 3 months or so now Ive been able to stick to it (for now at least)

pink_danio

I'm brutal. I jusy choose ones that i like the look of.... :oops:
I do like the pixar pins (monstors inc, cars, up, toy story etc) and the pirates ones.