experimental photography questions

Started by nellymarley, August 01, 2012, 06:57:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nellymarley

Hey everyone pretty new at posting but have been watching from a distant at the forum for a few years!

Im an experimental photographer mainly in HDR (high dynamic range) and infrared photography. First time taking my infrared to a Disney Park and was wondering if anyone had any specific locals to shoot.

if you don't already know what infrared is heres a picture:
//http://nmcaptures.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/test.jpg

(same place but in HDR just for a comparison on how it shoots //http://nmcaptures.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/DSC09406-copy.jpg)

its very effective on landscapes with foliage as it renders them in a beautiful one colour light (not matter what colour the leaves area) they will all show up as a deep blue (which means i have to flip the colours to get it to look a tad more effective)

But anyway i had a few thought of places such as the Castle with the square trees (pretty standard picture) and a few of Phantom Manor.

i would love to hear your opinions or locations which you would like to see and il make sure il post a link once i return  :D

MouseMagic

Possibly around the Pirates of the Carribean ride. :)
Previous DLP Trips
Hotel Santa Fe - 2002
Hotel Cheyenne - 2004
Sequoia Lodge - 2006
Newport bay - 2011

Sequoia Lodge - June 2013  
Checkout my Disneyland Paris blog! - //https://DLPMainStreet.blogspot.com

go^uk

Nice HDR shot...!  I have played around with HDR and love the richness and detail. As you say its uber-effective on landscape shots.

For me, two places spring to mind - its a small world and thunder mountain/phantom manner area. When i was in dlrp last Christmas during EMH, the area around small world was very quiet and you would probably get time to experiment.