Marceline
Disneyland® Paris discovered
Disneyland Paris is temporarily closed. See the latest official updates
ADVERTISEMENT - LOGIN OR REGISTER TO HIDE

WDW or Disneyland in 2020?

Author Topic: WDW or Disneyland in 2020?  (Read 1572 times)

efh2015

• Give a little whistle
WDW or Disneyland in 2020?
« on: April 25, 2019, 03:30:21 PM »
Hi all,
I'll be turning 30 next summer (2020) and as I have lots of friends living all over the USA I want to plan a trip to see them, and finally visit either Disneyland in CA, or WDW. I feel like the pros/cons lists I'm going to make would be ridiculous, so was wondering if anyone on here could help me?
Things to note: I'm a school teacher, so would be constrained to normal school holidays
Galaxy's Edge openings at both-would a Halloween or Dec/Christmas trip be better or just as busy?
WDW has just released the free dining offer- does Disneyland offer similar packages?
Are they similarly priced? (staying on-property)

Any tips or help gratefully received-I'm a seasoned pro at DLP but WAY out of my depth here!

bad-pink-tink

• You can fly! You can fly! You can fly!
    • http://www.home.mjjstreet.com
Re: WDW or Disneyland in 2020?
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2019, 04:44:56 PM »
Hi I have been going to Disneyland California every year since 2010 and Im off again in June 2019. This is my 2015 trip report, which will help you. however, as it was 2015, some of the information is out of date. If you are interested I can give you a link to another website where I have my 2018 trip report https://www.magicforum.eu/index.php?topic=19297.0

Disneyland
1. Mainly locals park
2. Average park days 4
3. Located in Anaheim, about an hours drive south from LAX airport
4.  Located about 90 minutes drive from Hollywood
5.  Located about 90 minutes drive from Universal Studios Hollywood.