Sponsering AP

Started by Bear84, November 04, 2015, 06:18:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bear84

It's my first year holding an AP (have a Francilien pass) so I've no idea how the whole sponsoring thing works but I'm going next month and a friend will also be there with her BF so i've offered to sponsor them for their AP's.
How exactly does it all work? do they but they AP at the gate? buy a day ticket then upgrade at the AP office with me with them for their 10% off and where do I get the form we all need to fill in? at least i've read a form needs to be filled in by us both.
Thanks in advance for any advice :)

stifle

First of all make sure that the first day they arrive isn't a blackout day of your Francilien pass.

If you meet them outside the park, the three of you would go up together to the ticket booths. You show your existing AP and they will pay the discounted price of the APs they require. The cast member will issue them temporary paper passes which can be used once at the park gates.

If you don't meet them outside the park, they buy one day tickets from the ticket booths and go in as normal.

Either way, you then all need to go together to the Bureau Passeport Annuel where they will fill in the paperwork and sign the terms and conditions. At that stage they will pay any balance due and you will get the sponsorship form stamped for each new guest.

Forms are available at the BPA (depending on stock) and also on the French DLP website. A link is available in the newsletter email you get from time to time.

Bear84

Thank you

First thing i checked was blackout days as I can only make it for one day and luckily is the day she gets there so no problems :)

Thats great help, is there an advantage to doing one of the other (getting ticket on gate and upgrading or buying AP straight away?)
So the AP office doesn't always have the forms? I've not received any newsletter email since having my pass in august :(

NCC1701Q