prices??

Started by lynny, February 25, 2013, 07:38:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lynny

since when have rooms @disney been per person per night,no wonder prices have gone through the roof HNY is £240 per person per night now thats almost £500 for 1 night :shock: 7 yrs ago when i 1st went for halloween it cost £900 for 2 adults a 4yr old and a 12yr old for 2nts 3days HNY and eurostar :thumbs:  and 4 yrs ago i didnt pay much more but the last 2 yrs the prices are mad! even with the discounts they are mad and we always used to upgrade to empire state club when it opened for about£150 now they charge that per night :shock:  its all gone mad and as i work in a school and cant go during term time i'll be looking to stay offsite and maybe buy an annual pass @ least then i can go more than once.......... :evil: sorry rant over :D
HOTEL CHEYANNE JUNE 2000
HOTEL NEW YORK HALLOWEEN 2006
HOTEL NEW YORK HALLOWEEN 2007
HOTEL NEW YORK EMPIRE STATE CLUB CHRISTMAS 2008
HOTEL NEW YORK EMPIRE STATE CLUB HALLOWEEN 2009
HOTEL NEW YORK EMPIRE STATE CLUB HALLOWEEN 2010
HOTEL NEW YORK LAKE VIEW HALLOWEEN 2011
HOTEL NEW YORK UPGRADED TO LAKE VIEW MAY 2013

Epcot_Boy

I know what you mean lynny :(  Late July this year it's £275 a night for a Montana room in the Sequoia, with the 30% UK discount. At the Radisson, which is a superior Hotel in every way, it's only £114 (prepaid) a night.
Now I know with the Sequoia you get location and Park Tickets included, but really, £159 more a night for location and park tickets. I think DLrP really need to have a long hard look at the road they are taking regarding pricing :x
I have paid a deposit for the Sequoia for July, but I must admit I have recently been thinking long and hard about staying at the Radisson this time. I know getting the bus all the time can be a pain but if it's going to save me over £1000 then I think I can bear the pain ;)