Many Questions...answers please

Started by rocker, April 17, 2015, 02:10:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rocker

Off to DLP tomorrow -  :)

Been a few times but this is my first time staying at a DLP hotel so this has presented a few questions.  We're staying at the Cheyenne, although I know the parks pretty well, I've never really ventured into Disney Village or the hotels.

1. Are there convenience shops in the Village/Cheyenne where I can pick up milk, a baguette & snacks? We're bringing a mini fridge & a kettle for my room so I'll have fresh milk for teas & my small daughter!!

2. We will be two adults + one child.  For reasons way too boring to explain, we're half board but we will in fact be one adult & two children so I will need to pay the excess when dining.  What are the euro cash values printed on the dining vouchers for both adults & children? (standard dining option)

3. Will I be able to use the cash value of the spare child's meal voucher against an adult buffet meal in Plaza Gardens etc? Or will they only accept the voucher's cash value in table service restaurants?

4. Dining & pause gourmand vouchers... Are they dated from the start until the end of our stay so I can use them any day any way I like? or are they only valid for one day each?

5. Could I use several of the spare kiddies spare meal vouchers towards the same meal or would they insist on one voucher then remainder to be paid in cash?

6. My nephew was supposed to come but he's not well so not coming.  Will I be able to use his unused ticket to get us an extra fast pass? Or must they be scanned at park entry to become valid?

6a. Assuming they do need to be scanned on entry to become live, what about if used one pass to get into Disney Studios in the morning & then went to the main park in the afternoon & scanned the other pass would they then both become valid or does a ticket need to be scanned for entry to the specific park to become usable.