Any advice for a first timer please?

Started by PrincessWonderland, June 21, 2017, 02:51:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PrincessWonderland

Hello,

I am aiming to book to go to Disneyland in December, specifically on the 18th for at least 3 nights.

It's my first time and the whole booking and working out the best deals etc is a bit of a minefield! I will be alone on my trip and my budget can go up to around 1200 excluding spending money during the actual trip but of course would love to do it for less if possible.

My main questions are:

- Is it better to book directly with Disney or on one of the partner sites that have their hotels like expedia etc?

- Is a Disney hotel or one of the hotel's nearby better for a female adult alone? Can anyone recommend a hotel to stay in? I don't really want to have too much travel to the park's each day.

- How does booking things like character dining or other experiences work if I book separately from Disney? Can I still make restaurant reservations etc?

- How often do adults queue for things like character meets? Any other solo adult goers out there? I think it's ok to queue for meeting characters as an adult isn't it?

- Do you have any general tips for a female adult heading there alone on what to consider etc. I'm 23 and very happy in my own company. I'm aware there will be probably hundreds of children around the week before Christmas but I am going to celebrate both my birthday and being clear of cancer for a special number of years so I don't mind the children being around etc, just being there and taking it all in will be an achievement for me!

Thankyou in advance :)

never2old

Congrats on being cancer free, definitely a great thing to celebrate in Disney!!  :D

I can't advice too much on the best place to book because for a few years now we've been AP holders so best deal is usually staying offsite.