DLP on it's way towards profit

Started by davewasbaloo, April 27, 2007, 09:41:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nala_84

Sorry, don't get me wrong ;)! I did not say that Disneyland Resort Paris is extremely or unjustified expensive!

But if you look from my point of view it is not cheap at all! I'm a student (college) and don't have a job at the moment, so I must save all the money I get to my birthday and christmas for travelling to DLRP. We had to take my parents (in the same room) with us so that we can afford going there - finally - for fully four days to Newport Bayclub, which is really great!!

But you're right that you can't compare the Resort to other theme/entertainment parks at all. Phantasialand or Europa Park here in Germany are really great and have good shows, too. But Disney is a complete different world and that's so special that it's justified to be a bit more expensive.
BUT, and that's what I meant: It's not cheap for everybody, not every person or family can afford going there because you could sometimes get a 7-days-holiday at the sea instead of 2 or 3 days at the Resort! And I don't think Walt himself would have liked this coz he definitely wanted to create a theme park where everyone can go and enjoy, even poor families. He didn't even want to take money from the people at the beginning, wasn't it like that?

In my opinion prices should really stay like they are at the moment and shouldn't increase more and more. I looked at a brochure from summer 2004 - there a 2-day/2-person trip at Newport Bayclub costed 180 Euros, today it's 214 Euros. So it's 34 Euros more per person (increased in 3 years) which could be all my dinig money during the trip.
But anyways - it IS the greatest theme park ever ;)!
[size=85]1992 - Disneyland Paris - 1-day-trip
2000 - Disneyland Paris - Santa Fe
2004 - Disneyland Resort Paris - Cheyenne
2005 - Disneyland Resort Paris - Santa Fe
2007 - Disneyland Resort Paris - Newport BayClub