Euro Disney S.C.A. (EDL) Shares

Started by shell_ely, March 27, 2007, 10:56:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Javey74

Quote from: "scrumpman"I was wondering the same as I am still waiting to buy :)
They shot up to 9.22 euros today mmm it seems to be creeping up I d like to know what is going on lol
Quote from: "MrsPirate"Same here, just waiting for the price to drop. If it doesn't I'll have to buy the minimum amount and pay the membership instead.
I don't think the price will drop greatly anytime soon. I got 20 New Shares in June 2009 for £3.37 per share and since then it hasn't dropped anywhere near. Now £7.88, which means I currently have a profit of £90.18 on my original £67.00 purchase, showing the share price up by 133.79%. I was after buying some more but it looks like I'll have to wait a good while for now..  :roll:

Look at the recent trends..  :|

Josh

I'm not really an expert on how the stock market works. Could someone explain what changes share prices? :)
Disneyland Paris
    [li]January 2000, 2012[/li]
    [li]April 2012[/li]
    [li]August 2009, 2011, 2013[/li]
    [li]New Year 1997-98, 1998-99, 2001-02, 2002-03, 2003-04, 2004-05, 2005-06, 2006-07[/li]
Walt Disney World
    [li]August 2008[/li]

MrsPirate

Quote from: "Javey74"
Quote from: "scrumpman"I was wondering the same as I am still waiting to buy :)
They shot up to 9.22 euros today mmm it seems to be creeping up I d like to know what is going on lol
Quote from: "MrsPirate"Same here, just waiting for the price to drop. If it doesn't I'll have to buy the minimum amount and pay the membership instead.
I don't think the price will drop greatly anytime soon. I got 20 New Shares in June 2009 for £3.37 per share and since then it hasn't dropped anywhere near. Now £7.88, which means I currently have a profit of £90.18 on my original £67.00 purchase, showing the share price up by 133.79%. I was after buying some more but it looks like I'll have to wait a good while for now..  :roll: