Disneyland Hotel

Started by giselle, May 05, 2014, 07:16:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

giselle

I have been visiting DLRP since 2000' and always stayed in one of the hotels, the only ones we haven't done are the main one and the New York.
This year it is my 50th birthday and we have decided in February 2015we are going to stay in the Main Disney Hotel (the pink one!!! As we call it).

There will probably the usual gang of me, hubby, 2 sons (eldest 24, youngest 16) and my husbands parents.

I keep seeing different opinions on the hotels and wondered if anyone can clear a few things up for me.

1.    If you stay in the normal rooms, as opposed to the castle rooms, do you get character breakfasts each day for your stay?

2.    What effect will the "no characters" in hotels have that is proposed later this year?

3.    Is the castle club worth upgrading to, or are the normal rooms ok?

4.    Do you get the scramble at breakfast time?

Many thanks for your anticipated help.

Aurora1

1. No, there are no characters for the normal breakfast.

2. There will be no characters doing meet n`greeets in the hotel lobby. They are said to be in the parks for EMH instead.

3. never stayed in CC, so can`t say.

4. No scramble, no crowd at breakfast!

Adam

On breakfast, it depends what time you go, but normally, you won't queue for long to get in. It's a great breakfast too!

never2old

We've been lucky enough to stay in the Castle Club a few times and we love it. Unfortunately prices are ridiculous...

Rooms are the same as the standard ones (unless you go for the even more expensive suites); the best rooms are the park view rooms (also more expensive than the non-view rooms), they face straight into Main Street (some even have balconies), the view is absolutely amazing, it's almost like sleeping in Main Street itself!