Pre-trip report

Started by frozenfi, May 24, 2014, 11:35:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

frozenfi

Hello! I'm new but I hope you don't mind me jumping in. I came for advice about Disneyland and decided to sign up. I'm going to Disneyland for the second time (the first was 2009 though so quite a while ago) and it's my first time planning the trip and really appreciating it myself so any tips are gratefully appreciated :)

- Who: Me and my best friend

- When: It was actually planned to celebrate my birthday so that should add to the fun and excitement!
- Where: Hotel Santa Fe, my cousin stopped there before and said it was good plus it is the cheapest so we decided to forgo a 'fancier' room to have more money left over for merch etc.

- What I'm excited for/hoping to see: I'm so excited for the Frozen float in the parade and I'm hoping to see some Frozen merch, as you can probably tell by the username I'm a huge Frozen fan so will buy as much as I can fit into my suitcase pretty much ;D
I also love Disney Princesses in general so hoping to meet as many of them as possible and get my picture taken outside the castle!
I'm excited to take some awesome photos (I'm a photography student so I'll probably annoy my friend walking around going "oh this will make a good photo!")

Givemesomefin

Welcome frozenfi.  Don't forget to share those photos with us when you return.
Walt Disney World May 1997
Disneyland Paris Feb 2003 - Santa Fe
Disneyland Paris Jul   2008 - Santa Fe
Disneyland Paris Jul   2009 - Cheyenne
Disneyland Paris Oct  2011 - Santa Fe

daddyof2

Yes, welcome. Are there any tips in particular you're after (money saving? hotels? restaurants?)? There's plenty on here and on www.dlrpmagic.com .

never2old

Welcome to the forum!