Merchandise of 20 ans

Started by dreamdisney, March 23, 2012, 04:12:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

15MagicalYears

I totally agree that the merchandising department are clueless, the merchandise on offer is so lazy. Personally I'm not even sure I know what the perfect piece of merchandise for me is, but I just know it's nothing that's currently available.

captain rocket

Well there's the point, if you don't know what you want, the goods on offer should be different shop to shop to encourage you to look around and find it and spend! It just seems like a basic premise for selling to me! Unfortunatley, I am not an expert like those people in the merchandising dept!

CafeFantasia

I'd like it if you could buy Disneyland Railroad engineer hats in Disneyland Park, just like these:

Anthony

Quote from: "captain rocket"It really is amazing how clueless the mechandise dept seem to be, people WANT to buy keepsake mementos both expensive and cheap. I have a particular interest in the Disneyland Railroad and would love a book about it, taking you behind the scenes and giving an insight into this department, I doubt if this would ever happen! Nice postcard Alan!
That would be an awesome! "The Railroads of Disney Parks"... I'd pre-order it now.

mickeyspal

Quote from: "captain rocket"Well there's the point, if you don't know what you want, the goods on offer should be different shop to shop to encourage you to look around and find it and spend! It just seems like a basic premise for selling to me! Unfortunatley, I am not an expert like those people in the merchandising dept!
In the early days the shops all sold different merchandise;  which meant you visited most of them picking up items from each, or had to remember which shop you saw an item which you should have purchased when you first saw it. Nowadays the shops are all the same, but I'll still buy whats on offer. :)  :)
1993 + 2005 - Hotel Cheyenne
1995 - Walt Disney World Florida
1997 - Hotel New York