Disneyland paris imagineering jobs, contact info.

Started by fly_with_me_dumbo, June 09, 2011, 12:26:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fly_with_me_dumbo

Hello im a graphic design student who also works for the disney store, im really interested on contacting the park about imagineering internships etc. I found an email address on the ameerican disney uni site when i clicked on international but it just keeps bouncing back. any ideas?

thebritishfrog

not to sound too negative.... It is an extremely hard department to get into and I know literally hundreds of people who have tried and failed here in Paris.

The graphics side of Disneyland Paris, is a really small department ran by about 5 people who to be honest have mostly been here since the beginning... (20+ years) The don't really produce that much here as the majority of things still come from the other parks or agencies.

This is my girlfriends work and she's tried and not succeeded...
http://laurenceguermond.daportfolio.com ... /166645#15

You would also have to speak french to do and internship here in Paris....
I think you are definitely best in trying to do your intern in Florida... They are much better setup for interns and you would learn a million more things there.

Hope this helps and does come across to negative...
The British Frog
//http://www.thebritishfrog.com
Connecting people who would like to visit France with people who live there!

pinkboxers

A bit off topic but your girlfriends portfolio looks great. Loving the Dean Winchester portrait :)
"It's like when you go and you see a really great band live for the first time, you know, and nobody's saying it but everybody's thinking it: "We have something to believe in again."

davewasbaloo