Scrapbooking ideas

Started by guest8408, July 05, 2014, 03:43:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

guest8408

Ok, so I wasn't sure whether to put this in here or in the Inventions section. But I put it here because (in a sense) this is me planning for my trip :D

I'm going to DLP for a special birthday and I want to make a scrapbook of my time there. I'm going to include lots of photos in it but also:
- tickets
- receipts (from stores/eating)
- park maps
Bit of a daft question but does anyone have any ideas of other stuff that I should look out for to put in my scrapbook? Or just any other general scrapbooking advice? I've never done one before :)

Discovery_Mountain

Maybe get a couple of fast passes (if you don't use them that is) or get a few before you're about to go of your favourite rides. Iv got some from Space Mountain and Big Thunder just to keep.

Could buy a few Pins maybe, if your staying onsite you'll have your Disney Hotel Pass, or even keep your hotel key (just say you left it in your room when checking out maybe)

I think some people have managed to find leaves from La Cabane des Robinson after its been windy that would be cool.

Just a few ideas.
My Disneyland Paris Trips:
1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000 (1 Day Trips)

March 2012, 2 days at Kyriad Hotel
June 2013, 2 days at Dream Castle Hotel
December 2013, 6 days at Sequoia Lodge
December 2014, 6 days at The Disneyland Hotel
December 2015 6 Days at Sequoia Lodge GF

Planned Holidays:
February 2016 - 3 days at Sequoia Lodge GF
November 2016 - Walt Disney World  (Maybe)

guest8408

Ahh, I completely forgot about getting fast passes :) I'm not staying in a Disney Hotel, but thank you for the tips :)

DisneyManiac

Maybe ride photos, they can bring back memories.

Andybear

I've scrapbooked many holidays over the years and love doing it.  Another obvious thing to put in it is postcards.  Also jot down a few notes of what you did each day, how you felt etc and put those notes with the relevant sections.