Reservations

Started by TinkSassy, February 16, 2015, 05:52:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TinkSassy

I am new to DLP.  How far in advance do you need to make reservations?  Are there any restaurants that need to be booked well in advance or is it safe as a single to just do walk-up seating?

DisneyRon

Quote from: TinkSassy on February 16, 2015, 05:52:33 PM
I am new to DLP.  How far in advance do you need to make reservations?  Are there any restaurants that need to be booked well in advance or is it safe as a single to just do walk-up seating?

You can make reservations up to 60 days in advance.
For most restaurants you're perfectly safe doing walk-up dining, the only exception I'd imagine would be Auberge de Cendrillon, which is very popular, and as such very busy at all times.

Last time I went there (also by myself), I made a reservation close to the 60 day mark and the only spot open on the day I wanted was at 15:00, everything else was full. And that was late September, one of the most quiet periods in the park.

daddyof2

I'd echo Ron, you can walk up to most places - but many do get busy between 1200-1400 and 1800-2000. If your heart is set on a particular restaurant on a particular day/time, book ahead.

jayney69

We go April 13th and I did my reservations on 12th Feb, which was the earliest I could apparently do it.  I get a bit OCD about things lolx

TinkSassy

Thank you for the input.  I was hoping to just wing it on dining as it is not my focus, but if you want to have a sit-down meal at WDW you would be out of luck doing that.  It is actually a relief that I can somewhat decide on the fly when I know where I am in the parks.

vals

We came back a week ago.I reserved a couple of meals in advance,but the rest we did the day before without any problems.

stifle