Trip report 3rd-6th July 08 (mainly photos)

Started by Aveen2008, July 10, 2008, 08:14:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Aveen2008

Hey,

I'm not very good at trip reports so I won't write too much but show you some of my favourite pics from the trip. It was a short stay in the Santa Fe and Disneyland this time. The weather was good except for the odd light shower and the parks where completely packed, it was chaos and I met someone who told me the waiting time for Crushes Coaster was 2 hours! My mum and I had to wait over an hour to get on the Studio tram tour as she loves Catastrophe Canyon!:p It was good to see the parks booming with people but it did make it harder to get about.
The VEA buses made the trip to and from Charles De gaul quite annoying. Instead of the red mickey bus collecting us from our terminal and going straight to the hotels, a free shuttle bus came saying disneyland on it and a girl who worked for VEA told us all to get on with our luggage, so we did. Then it took us to another terminal were we had to walk through the airport and over to a VEA special terminal and wait 30 mins for a red mickey bus to come. When it came it took them ages to get everyone on and when they did they sat and waited to see if anymore people would come even though the bus was full except for 3 or 4 seats! It was quite frustrating! on the journey back to charles de Gaul on the day we left the VEA buses were on strike but we were told other uses would be taking us, our buss arrived an hour late to collect us and then after it drove out the gates of the hotel it stopped to participate in the protest for a further 20 mins...it was annoying and there was many more problems at charles de gaul but that doesn't involve Disney so i won't mention it!