Parking

Started by grawns, January 21, 2015, 02:06:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

grawns

Hi this is my first time posting

I am looking to travel to do with my 2 kids and hubby in May just wondering how much is parking as we will be driving? Also am I right in thinking parking in the Disney village is closer to the park entrance?
Also if I have a 1 day 1 park ticket can I return to my can and renter the park? Going for 2 separate days for each of the park sand might want to ditch some of the kids stuff at some point. I want to thank you all for all incredibly useful and money saving tips so far.
Thanks in advance

Queen Elsa

Hey! Car parks are €15 a day unless you are staying in a Disney hotel and then it's free. Not sure about which car parks are closer as we stay in the hotels but the Disney village is very close to both parks entrances x

DisneyMichelle

The village carpark can sometimes be closer as if you park in the main car park on a busy day you could well be parked very far back and have a long walk :) But to be honest there isnt much in it.

We have only parked in the village once and this was on New years Eve - We then had to queue for 50mins just to pay for our ticket. Now i would guess it was because of NYE but if your leaving the park at the end of the day when most people are leaving you may find you have the same problem with having to queue to pay for ticket. Where as the Main car park you pay on arrival so can then just jump in your car and go which is all you really want to do at the end of a busy day.

xx
I was once told to have a happy place in your mind for when times get hard. Disneyland Paris is my happy place. :)

Mrsya