Single Parent

Started by Sherbs87, December 09, 2014, 11:42:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sherbs87

Hi Newbie here looking for some advice/reassurance

I'm taking my two boys (6+4) to DLP for 3 nights on the 21/12. Starting to get a bit panicked now about getting them both on rides, don't really want one of my children sat next to a complete stranger, but then don't know if they'll be allowed to ride together.

I have already booked all restaurants for evening meals and planned where and when to use fast pass. Any tips or hints anyone could give me would be greatly appreciated as I really want to make the most of it and give them the best Christmas.

Thanks

nathalie

Most rides (if not all of them?) they'll probably just put you 3 together, I've seen it many times before, 1 adult & 2 little kids.

twentythingamabobs

I would think you will be fine on most of the rides suitable for little kids. Depending the heights of your children and how adventurous they are, the only ride that may be an slight issue is Crush's Coaster (it looks like a mild ride but inside it is quite thrilling!) where there is 4 to a "shell" but 2 seats face forward and 2 face backwards. So if they kids did want to ride it I suppose they could sit next to each other and you sit behind them... can't think of any others! Hope you have a magical time, we are there the exact same time as you, not long to wait now!

daddyof2

I agree, I think you'll be fine on most rides. The other one that I'm not sure about is Autopia - I think that's maybe 2 to a car only so you might not be able to do that.
There are so many other non-ride attractions, that with all the rides that you can do together you won't miss the handful that you can't.

stifle

Might have a bit of trouble with Buzz Lightyear's Laser Blast although it would be a very hard-hearted CM who would not let the kids ride together with you in the next or previous space cruiser.

wonderwoman77

Hi there.