Oct half term or Feb half term?

Started by Mrsya, May 25, 2014, 10:23:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mrsya

Looking to book our second trip - only been back 48 hours!! What are the differences between the to half terms in terms if how busy the parks are? I'm a teacher just finishing maternity leave so can't book outside of holidays any more... Are queues ridonculous in the holidays? My 4 year old just about managed 20 mins waiting for Pirates on Fri when it started to get busy.

Think both half term dates match up with French holidays too. My only slight saving grace is that I work Mon tues only so could arrive on wed and beat uk children but French schools have 2 weeks which overlap ours - boo!

daddyof2

Firstly, you need to take your countdown off - it's showing you going in 11 months time :)
I would say it possibly doesn't make too much difference between the 2 if French holidays coincide with both, but if you need a bit of extra time to save up, go for February. However, your post trip blues will make October more attractive :)
I'd just go for the best deal you can find

jackieann

Hi

I think oct maybe busier as its Halloween. I know people that have gone during February and haven't found it too busy.

Hope that helps

Givemesomefin

Halloween might be busier but the theming is great plus free half board is on until 12 nov.
Walt Disney World May 1997
Disneyland Paris Feb 2003 - Santa Fe
Disneyland Paris Jul   2008 - Santa Fe
Disneyland Paris Jul   2009 - Cheyenne
Disneyland Paris Oct  2011 - Santa Fe

andlorna

Hi October half term will be busy due to it being Halloween. We have been the last two Feb half term and have loved it. The weather has be pleasant and although it is busy its nowhere near as busy as October. The only downside is that the park is not open as late in Feb.