Help - CDG & TGV

Started by princess lucia, February 22, 2013, 10:19:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

princess lucia

Hi All

Newbie here, travelling to DLP on 24th March - 28th March for my little girls birthday (23rd March) and my wifes 30th (28th March).

we are flying from glasgow arriving sunday night 20.30 @ CDG
i have tried to book the TGV but the only time that is coming up on the rail europe website is 21.17. given that people are saying 12 min walk from gate to train station plus 10-15 passport control added to the time for disembarking the aircraft, then providing our flight is on time i dont think it gives us much time do make this train; what do you guys think? do you know when the last train is? i thought i read somewhere it was 21.55

for the way back i was looking for a train around 14.30 (flight back is 16.30) but the only one coming up on the website is 13.00 so i'm potentially missing out on an hour or so extra at the park

do you think a shuttle transfer would probably be better? hoping the traffic at that time wouldnt be as bad

many thanks in advance for your help

captain rocket

You don't have enough time to make the TGV, you will be really worried about missing the train! That late train you read about is the RER (Paris Metro) and you have to go into Paris and back out to marne le Vallee. My advice would be a shuttle transfer for your arrival and use the TGV on the return. A shuttle on the way back would only save you an hour or so.
have a great trip

Elaine

yes, do as captain rocket suggests - get a shared/private shuttle booked for your arrival at CDG to take you to your hotel, then take the TGV back to CDG from DLP on your last day.

For a 16.30 departure time from CDG, a shuttle company would collect you for the journey from DLP at around 13.30 anyway.

louisee