Pin trading Information/Ebay seller feedback

Started by Stitch2814, November 30, 2009, 08:55:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stitch2814

This is a thread for all members who collect pins and who buys off ebay and will also be able to be used to let new pin traders know the do's and dont's of pin trading (Im no expert so feel free to add your own info if I miss something out)

List of trusted Ebay sellers:

Thewill
Dizneepins x2
Katken2
amiga_girl
beekerlg
bizzybee1 x2
cgary1119
disneyaddicts
dknoxinbox
gyantzpod
mad4disneytoo
sleepy's emporium
julianp7703

List of BAD Ebay sellers:

DirectsuppliesUK
Dzneypins
PinbadgesUK
Funmamas (sorry but its going here)

List of questionable Ebay sellers

Kenerbean

I will edit the above lists as time goes on.

Now on to the important information -

SCRAPPERS

An unauthorized Disney pin. These pins are literally scrap pins. Sometimes they are seconds from the factory runs, or sometimes they have errors in color, design, or the imprint on the back. Scrappers can also be the result of extra unauthorized production runs. These pins often make it onto the secondary market where they are sold, often in lots, at much lower than market price. Scrapper pins can then be traded with cast members, as cast members do not decline a trade based on suspected scrapper status. Recent Hidden Mickey pins, DLR pins especially, have flooded the market months before their initial introductions.
*copied from wikipedia*

Now that mind sound confusing to new people and I will say this (as Ive been there myself) you can never know if you have a scrapper pin unless it is really obvious like different colours, weight or spelling mistake etc etc.

I hope that makes it clear for the new members here at least.

So happy pin trading :)

Stitch2814

The Good -

Thewill -  The seller sent to alternate address and ships to the UK from america for not that much and pins were mint on card so very pleased with this seller. Shipping was quite fast as well :)