[HELP]Starting Pin trading

Started by nad, September 26, 2009, 04:30:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nad

Hi,i have discovered de pin trading world but i have not started yet and i thought if anyone could help me and tell me the rules,how it works,how can i buy pins inside and outside the park(online also)and different types of pins and all that stuff.thx

Gareth

well im a newbie to pins too but from what i have gathered :d

Rules: im not sure if there are any
How it works: basicly you buy pins and then you can trade them with members of staff at the park or they have boards in shops that i belive you can trade off :D
Buying Pins in the shops around disneyland they have walls full of pins and some shops have them at the counter and all you do is find the pin you want and pay for it they all come wrapped on a little card and when you are outside the parks you can buy them in disney srote and i cant help with online but im sure places like ebay do pins
Types of pins i dont know much on diff pins but you get some that are like for the year i have a 2008 one and some pins tend to be rarer than others and will cost more :D

hope all this helped

[size=150]Please Follow Me - - - - Twitter.com/Gareth2100 ---- Thanks

Pamani

A lot of questions have been answered here by Disney themself :wink: :

//http://eventservices.disney.go.com/pintrading/page?id=getStarted#guideline!
/Patrick Nielsen

DLRP:

July 2001 - Cheyenne
July 2002 - Sequoia Lodge
July 2003 - Sequoia Lodge
July 2005 - David Crockett
July 2007 - Sequoia Lodge
July 2008 - Sequoia Lodge
July 2009 - Newport Bay
July 2010 - Sequoia Lodge

HKDL]

Septemper 2009 - Disneyland Hotel

nad

Thanks to bought...one question.......suppously there are limited edition pins,ones that have lights and sounds but i don´t see anyone of them at disney store...could yo tell me how to recognise them ?

Clarebelle