Sweet & Sour

Started by roaldbergmann, July 25, 2008, 08:46:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

roaldbergmann

Hi.

My name is Roald, and I'm a journalist from Denmark (writing for the unofficial Disney-site www.disneyonline.dk). I've been reading your posts inhere for a long time. But the bad thing is, that i've never been to DLRP. When the place opened in 1992 i BEGGED my mum to take me there (I was 10 years old, and had a huge collection of Donald Duck magazines and importet Disney Classics movies - i only wanted them in the original langues back in the good-old VHS days). But she never could afford it. And now, 16 years later, my wife finally greenlightet the trip ;-). Can you imagine how excited I was? I had read EVERYTHING about the place for more than a decade, and I knew the location of every restaurant, show and attraction. I knew all the hidden things, the opening hours, the character-greeting-places and times and so on and so on. We we're going to stay there for 5 days in Cheyenne.

We brought our 1 year old son, Nemo, along (to justifie the trip for our friends who thinks we are giant FREAKS!). And let me explain the title of this post. The sweet: the trip was amazing. Everything was far better than I could ever imagine. Every ride was awesome (except Honey I shrunk...), and everywhere you look, there i beauty. And even the studios was far more amusing and well-themed than I thought. And the 3. day i was the VERY FIRST person in Disneyland Park. I had a CM to take a picture of me on a completely empty Main Street. I took TONS of gourgies pictures. I got hugs from more 12 characters. All in all: the perfect trip, and the Disney-excperience of my life. The sour: My camera got stolen, I forgot my cell-phone in the hotel lobbe and my laptop got destroyed. The Lost & Found never recieved my cam and the hotel hasn't replyed my faxes yet.