Breakfast planning

Started by Pamela, September 29, 2016, 08:29:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pamela

Hello,

We're going to stay at the Cheyenne hotel in November and I heard that breakfast can be a bit messy (Lots of people, long queues, not that much room to be seated etc.) unless you're willing to have breakfast at 7 (I do want to want that, but I'm not sure I will be able to. I'm not really good at the whole waking-up thing....).

My three questions are:
1) Is it as bad as I've heard it to be?
2) Any tips on how to handle this?
3) Are you allowed to have breakfast at another hotel?

Thanks in advance guys!

disneymagic006

Cheyenne breakfast can be a bit of a pain, particularly if lots of large groups are staying. On our last trip we had some good days and some not so good. Think you just need to go with the flow.

My top tips:
1. The earlier or later you go the less hectic. Avoid 8am!
2. Get your table first and take turns to get your food. Nothing worse than your cereal going soggy trying to find a table.
3. If you have little ones highchairs can be hard to find and place at the table (can be cramped). Get help from a member of staff who are more than happy to help.

You aren't allowed breakfast at another hotel but can request a breakfast in the park which is used as an overflow. Request this on check in to avoid disappointment.
1992 - Newport Bay
1994 - Newport Bay
1997 - Sequoia Lodge
1999 - Davy Crockett
2002 - Santa Fe
2005 - Davy Crockett
2008 - Santa Fe
2010 - Sequoia Lodge (January)
2010 - Newport Bay (August)
2015 - Cheyenne
2017 - Sequoia Lodge Golden Forest stay booked for 5 nights July 2017. Excited for the 25th Anniversary!

A&S&O

Quote from: disneymagic006 on September 30, 2016, 04:48:52 AM
You aren't allowed breakfast at another hotel but can request a breakfast in the park which is used as an overflow. Request this on check in to avoid disappointment.