Pre Trip Report - July 2016

Started by Karen101, June 01, 2016, 02:28:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Karen101

Disney Pre-Trip Report July 04/07/2016 to 08/07/2016

Well I've never done a trip report before, but this forum and the members have been so helpful and wonderful that I thought it was only fair to share!

We are now on the Months countdown to our very much surprise trip!  When I say surprise I mean that my daughter and my mother have no idea we are going!  They believe we are going to England for a week and will be none the wiser until the morning of our trip!

So the cast is as follows: Myself, a Disney mad mummy who is 34 and my darling hubby who is 37 a enjoys Disney perhaps not as much as me, but certainly loves the parks.  Our little princess will be 7 on this trip and my mother is a very young 58.  More exciting is that while my mother is a huge huge Disney fan, she is Disney park virgin so this trip will be extra extra special!

We are flying out from Dublin with Aer Lingus on the 4th of July on the 9.40am flight.  Once we get to the airport I plan on doing a big reveal, I have gift boxes for the two of them, with Minnie Ears, various goodies for my DD, a book on DLP for my mother and a new camera for her!  I plan to capture the whole thing if I can and I am pretty sure there will be tears but we shall see!

We are taking the magic coach transfer from CDG to Disney.  I know this method of transport is not to everyone's delight, but I don't know what it is about the coach but I just enjoy the trip, and I do enjoy seeing the other hotels as we drop off.