=D Halloween Trip Report! 30th Oct-1st Nov! NOW WITH PICS!

Started by Masamune, November 02, 2006, 02:43:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Masamune

:) Just got back last night from a brilliant trip to Disneyland Resort Paris!

:D It was even better than I ever thought it would be. :lol: I'm not very good at typing up large essays, or spliting them into sections, so I'll try not to bore you!

Day 1

Ok, Day 1 was weird in that... :shock: we didn't do hardly anything until 2 hours before the park closed. We arrived at our hotel at about 1pm in the afternoon. We would've gotten there sooner, but our plane was delayed AND there was a huge que for the Disney bus that goes from Charles de Gaule (so can't spell that name) airport to the Resort! We were staying in the Cheyenne (which is a wonderful hotel, so I hope to stay in it again!), and our room was ready when we arrived, so we went straight there to un-pack. The building we were in (Annie Oakley) is close to the reception and the shuttle bus station, so that was a bonus. The room was lovely, clean and cosy, and I practically dived on to the top bunk as soon as I saw it! :lol: I had a thing for bunk beds when I was a kid.

After we finished un-packing, we had a brief look in the hotel shop. :? The Christmas decorations and merchandise annoyed me a bit, as I was really looking forward to investing in some Halloween stuff, but alas, there wasn't a single bit of Halloween merchandise in our shop. After that, we headed for the shuttle station. :P We would've walked it, but we were eager to get to the park! We ended up getting there around 2pm, as we headed to McDonald's in the Disney Village before the park.