half board add on?

Started by DisneyMichelle, September 30, 2014, 10:21:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DisneyMichelle

Hello

We have already booked our package direct with Disney but we did not book half board/Full board.

Can this be added on after?

What are your views? is it worth going Full board to get lunch and dinner? I have never done it before, does it save a lot of money?

I was once told to have a happy place in your mind for when times get hard. Disneyland Paris is my happy place. :)

DisneyRon

You should able to add half-board or full board if you wish, it's more money to Disney.
Generally they don't mind accepting that. ;D

As for how pleasant it is, on both of my most recent visits I had a full board plan (Full Board Plus in 2012, and Full Board Premium this year) and I find it very convenient, as I've basically covered the majority of my food expenses beforehand, meaning that it won't hit my creditcard limit while I'm in the park itself.

As for cost effectiveness, for the Plus and Premium plans you should probably be doing a table-service (or buffet) restaurant each meal to make the most of the cost of the plan, especially on the Premium plan, as each voucher represents €49,50. You may even encounter some resistance from CMs if you're trying to pay for a Counter Service meal with a Premium Voucher, as the voucher was more than twice the value of the meal. Keep that in mind. ;)

On the Standard Plan I think one voucher is for a Counter Service meal and one for a Table Service or Buffet meal.

Hope this helps a little.

Queen Elsa