Reasons to be Cheerful...

Started by Magic M, November 16, 2009, 01:27:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SM:M3

As a new member, but long time reader, I can see both sides of the argument. I mean you've gotta show some tough love.

dagobert

I'm not a regular guest to DLRP. I'm a student and I can only afford to go to DLRP once a year. Although I'm a big Disneyfan I want to do other vacations, too.

I try to focus just on the positive things at DLRP, because otherwise it would ruin my trip, but I like to read trip reports which feature negative things, too, and there are a lot at the moment. But what I don't understand is, why don't you tell Disney about the problems. I'm sure nobody on the forum can help you to improve the resort. Complaining on the forum will help nobody.
When I've seen a negativity at the resort, I made a complaint at the guest relation.  

When you look at other forums you realize that maintainance problems occur on every Disney park around the world, except TDR, and it looks like WDW is the worst. So I think it's really a management problem at Disney and not just the finacial situation at DLRP. Maybe it will get better with the new Parks & Resort Director the future.

Nevertheless I have to say that DLRP was in a very good condition during our last visit a year ago, compared to 2006 and 2007, and compared to WDW.

loladelorean

I would like to thank Magic M for her post, I feel exactly the same!
However I can understand that those of you lucky enough to visit the parks more than once a year might be more inclined to find fault. You are right, these things do need talked about.
BUT I think when Magic M posted this thread, an argument was the last thing she intended. It's called "reasons to be cheerful", can't we just have a nice post with no negative comments for once?!
Disney Visits