aug / oct / dec when to go ????

Started by ilovemainstxxx, April 23, 2015, 11:08:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ilovemainstxxx

Hi all

really not planned on going this as we are saving but cannot fight the yearning and really want to book....
we have been in october and december , for christmas day , not august , but only in term time so never experienced school holiday chaos...
i now work in a school so can only go in hols , has anyone been at these times , and out of the three which would you say was the best crowd wise ...really unsure what to do ...

Aug 25 - 27
Oct 27 - 29
Dec 28 - 30
Dec 30 -01 Jan

thanks for any opinions  :)

twentythingamabobs

Hi ilovemainst!

I have been roughly around all your dates and I would say the only time when the crowds really got on my wick was in August. Combination of it being really hot, the wasps being out in force and there were no special decorations on at that time to take my mind off it  :)

Full disclosure, we have a Priority Pass so I don't really have an idea of queues, I just know that I really noticed the crowds in the summer much more than any other time i've been even though it might not be the busiest time. If you know what I mean! !

Zee79

I work in schools so only have specific times i can go. We always went in august but I swore never again after 2012. It may have been because of the anniversary but it was a nightmare. We've been in December & last year for new year & enjoyed it, it was busy but not as busy as summer. We are booking up to go again for new year 2016/17. Can't this year due to a summer holiday.  We also went during May half term once & it was lovely, only the British seem to be off at this time so not huge queues. Would def go that time again.

Mrsya