Disney magic on Parade update

Started by captain rocket, November 19, 2013, 09:11:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

captain rocket

As several of us have been complaining that the forum is not what it used to be I thought I would try to make a small start via a subject that interest's me!
I came back from DLRP today and as a keen photographer I was really disapointed about the timing of Disney magic on Parade. It is currently timed for 1745 and by this time it is dark enough to make it difficult to photograph. I have been told in the past that Disney like to run the parade later as it encourages people to stay in the parks, well now that we have Dreams to do that I wonder why Disney Magic on Parade is not shown earlier in the day? Yesterday we had Disney Magic on parade at 16.45 magical Christmas wishes (the old tree lighting ceremony) at 18.00 AND 18.25 and Disney Dreams of Christmas at 19.00. This all seemed a little crammed into the two hours or so that it took and I believe that it would be far more sensible to put Disney Magic on Parade on at 15.00. It would be better to photograph then and I don't believe people would leave the parks, and therefore stop spending money, that early in the day. What do you think?

bad-pink-tink

do you think the parade was designed to be a night time or daylight parade?

Also I just checked the park opening times. Monday to friday the park closes at 7pm, weekends 10pm until 20 December and then from 21 December the park closes every night at 10pm

It is most likely that the parade was planned around the later opening times, as Dreams is on so much later during the peak Christmas days, when the weather gets colder.
When You Wish Upon A Star Dreams Can Become Reality
♥ ♥ ♥ Disneyworld Florida 1992
♥ ♥ ♥ Disneyland California 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015,2016,2017
♥ ♥ ♥ Disneyland Paris 2011 2013, 2016

captain rocket