Kyriad Hotel

Started by orangarnold, September 14, 2013, 06:33:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

orangarnold

Hello,

this is my first time staying at a 'Disney' hotel since I was 9.

I'm going to be staying at the Kyriad next month, and any tips and hints about the hotel, services, shuttle bus etc would be great if anyone would care to share?

PS Have they 100% got rid of the kettles?

SVioletS

I will follow your post as we are considering staying there for one night in April! :)

First time ever: August 2000, one day visit!
August 2010, NewPort Bay, 5 days
October 2012, Sequoia Lodge, 5 days
April 2014, Sequoia Lodge, 6 days - Big 7th Bday Surprise for DD#1 :)
September 2015, Newport Bay 6 days - Another surprise!!!

captain rocket

First point, the Kyriad is a Disney partner hotel not a Disney hotel.
I have stayed here three times and am staying again next month.
I believe that the official rating is 2 star but my opinion is that it is better than that!
The hotel is low rise and comprises two main blocks and a seperate restaurant.
The restaurant serves buffet breakfast from 0700 and this is the usual fare for a continental hotel, cereals,croisants,bread spreads ham cheese etc. If the package includes breakfast enjoy, but if it does not the price is a hefty 12 euros and my opinion is that it is not worth it! I take my buffet breakfast at the Disneyland hotel which is superb and includes everything you could want including cooked foods and is priced at 14 euros.
The rooms are modern and clean , but I am afraid all reports are that the kettles have indeed disapeared. I always request a room in the main building, just my choice and this is where reception, Disney shop and bar are located. There is no swimming pool.