First Time Going to Disneyland Paris

Started by Narnia Fan, May 20, 2013, 09:18:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Narnia Fan

Hi, everyone!  This is Narnia Fan from the USA! I am new to the DLRP Forum, so I'm glad to be on here because I am taking interest in going to Disneyland Paris for January 2014.  I know this is quite early but I am posting early on here because this trip that I'm taking interest for has to do with studying abroad.  I'm a college student and I'm planning to study abroad in Copenhagen, Denmark for the month of January 2014 (3 weeks) as part of a course my college will be offering.

From what I've been told, after I finish the course, I can a spend a day or two at Paris by taking an additional flight from Denmark.  Hence, go to Disneyland Paris.  Since I am a student, I am going definitely on budget as much as possible for this trip.  But for now, as a newcomer, I would like to learn about Disneyland Paris!

This is going to be my very first time going to Denmark and Paris.  I've been looking at the park's official site and I'm glad that they now have the option of purchasing tickets online which can be printed.  So I'm definitely looking into doing that since I can do it in advanced.  I'm also looking at their discount options for those who purchase in advanced.  So I might look at the hopper tickets to visit both parks.

Anyway, I've been told that it's really cold in January in Paris.  Can anyone confirm me this?  What kind of clothes should I wear to the park?  

As for hotel accommodations, I would like to preferably stay at a hotel where I can spend from 100-150 U.S. dollars a night (I think that's about 77.83 Euros if Google's money converter is correct).  Of course, the cheaper, the better.  Anyone know of some affordable hotels where I can stay at?  Also, the hotels don't have to necessarily be *Disney hotels* as long as they are really close to the park.